CQ

I sat CQ again today so that the scheduled soldier could have his comp day. I got 4 1/2 hours of stitching done and am almost done with a project but I ran out of floss. I should have more on Wednesday or Thursday and then I can finish that up. Kristin came by for a while in the morning and she watched the phone for me for a bit so I could run to the Post Office and mail off some stuff. She’s a good friend, and I’m really going to miss her when I move. At least we will still be able to chat online and e-mail and stuff.

After I got done with my duty for the day, I headed out to my cross stitch store to bring some pieces to be framed and buy a new skein of the floss I ran out of. Well, the lady that was working (I don’t care for her much anyways) didn’t know anything about the framing part of the shop. AND they didn’t have the color of floss I needed (so I ordered it when I got home). I’ll be going back to the shop tomorrow to bring my stuff for framing.

This evening was just me and Robbie again since Ryan had bowling. He was in a snuggling mood, so we just cuddled in the rocker in his room and “read” a book. We did that for about 20 minutes or so, and that was really nice!! Then he went down to sleep, and I took a nice relaxing shower. Too relaxing, I think. I didn’t feel like taking my stitching back out, and that’s really unusual for me. I just played around on the computer, and now I’m waiting for Ryan to call – he’s getting me a Blizzard from Dairy Queen on his way home. I think it’ll be an early night for me.

Oh yeah – the house that we had been looking at got an offer over the weekend. I’m still going to make an offer as a backup offer in case their financing and stuff doesn’t come through, but I’m not too optimistic about it. I’ve got a few other houses that we’re looking at now – just waiting on more info from our realtor.

Overnight low: 37
Today’s high: 61

Leave a comment