Fun Friday Survey!

mustache-1024x1024Lots of my blogging friends have been doing this survey this week, so I thought it would be fun to play along. I’ve not been tagged by anyone, but I’m still going to go along with the fun!

Four names that people call me, other than my real name:

  • Mommy – definitely my favorite!!
  • Honey – what my hubby calls me
  • Sergeant – my name at work (I’m a Staff Sergeant in the U.S. Army)
  • Kiddo – what my Mom calls me sometimes

Four jobs I have had:

  • Fast food – Hardee’s, KFC and Arby’s
  • Babysitter – hard to believe that many of the kids I used to babysit now have kids of their own!
  • Waitress – Cracker Barrel and O’Charley’s (but not at the same time)
  • Soldier-Musician

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  • The Little Mermaid
  • The Sound of Music
  • Aladdin
  • Titanic

Four books I’d recommend:

  • Marathon Woman
  • Total Money Makeover
  • The Kite Runner
  • Run Like a Mother and Train Like a Mother

Four places I have lived:

  • Gwinn, MI
  • Carthage, NY
  • Sierra Vista, AZ
  • Fort Rucker, AL

Four places I have been:

  • Australia
  • South Korea (lived there for a year)
  • Afghanistan (lived there for 6 months)
  • Iraq (lived there for a year)

Four places I’d rather be right now:

  • Sleeping in my nice cozy bed
  • At home in MI playing in the snow
  • Out running with friends
  • In Las Vegas (Rock n Roll Vegas is this weekend and I’d love to be running The Strip!)

Four things I don’t eat:

  • Liver
  • Anchovies
  • Mango – I love most fruit, but mangoes are just eeeww.
  • Poptarts – used to love them, but nowt that I’ve been eating healthier, I can’t stomach them anymore

Four of my favorite foods:

  • Spaghetti
  • Pizza
  • Ice Cream
  • Fruit

Four TV shows that I watch:

  • The Biggest Loser
  • Survivor
  • The Amazing Race
  • Jake and the Neverland Pirates (one of my 3 year old’s favorite shows!)

Four things I am looking forward to this next year:

  • Going home to MI for Christmas
  • Completing the Dopey Challenge and adding 6 (SIX!!!) more medals to my collection
  • Moving to Missouri
  • My 10 year old crossing over from Cub Scouts into Boy Scouts

Four things I’m always saying:

  • Smile! It’s almost Friday!
  • Everything always works out.
  • Please put your toys away (to the 3 year old)
  • Is your homework done (to the 10 year old)

Four People I Tag:

I’m not going to tag specific people because I really have no clue who reads my blog, but if you do read my blog and want to play along, please do so!!

Have a great weekend everyone!