Marathon Monday

This past week was by far my best week of training!! I'm really excited to report that I actually got all 4 of my runs in!

Monday – On the schedule (OTS): 6 miles
                What I did (WID): 6 miles – This consisted of 2 miles in the morning as part of my PT test (during which I scored a 298 out of a possible 300; my highest score ever and the highest score in the unit!) and then another 4 miles in the afternoon with the Soldiers that are on special PT.

Tuesday – OTS: Rest or XT (cross train)           
                 WID: We had our weigh in for the PT test this morning, so no workout, but rest is good!

Wednesday – OTS: 7 miles       
                      WID: 7.2 miles – It felt great to start my day with a nice hilly longish run!

Thursday – OTS: 5 miles
                  WID: 5 miles! Another awesome start to my day, although it was a little chilly.

Friday – OTS: Rest or XT
              WID: Rest. Thomas had his 18 month well baby doctor visit (Doctor deemed him perfect!) and then at lunch we had a hail & farewell luncheon to say farewell to 3 outstanding Soldiers and welcome several others to our unit. I had to go back to my office for a little bit in the afternoon after I got Thomas down for a nap (we kept him home all day after his appointment since I knew the departing Soldiers would like to see him).

Saturday – OTS: 17 miles
                  WID: Slept through my alarm clock – didn't wake up until almost 8!! The sleep sure was nice!

Sunday – OTS: Rest or XT
               WID: 14 miles. I got up and ran before church. Although it wasn't the 17 that was on the schedule, I'm really happy that I was able to get a good long run in.

Total miles for the week – Scheduled: 35, Actual: 32.2. It was my first week ever of running more than 30 miles in the week!!
Total miles run for this marathon training cycle so far – 197.4

5 weeks to go until the Country Music Marathon and I'm feeling pretty good! I'm still nervous about the marathon, but hopefully I'll feel a little better after my 20 miler in 2 weeks.

Leave a Reply

