Marathon Monday

Here's my recap of this past week's training. . .

Monday – On the schedule (OTS): 6
                What I did (WID): 4.6 – Didn't get up in the morning so I had to run after work and that's all the time I had.

Tuesday – OTS: Rest or XT (cross train)
                 WID: We had a Battalion Fun "Run" day, but instead of running, we played Ultimate Frisbee. I played about 25 minutes during the 3 games and ran about 1.5 miles (yes, I turned my Garmin on while I was playing)

Wednesday – OTS: 6
                      WID: Nothing. I'm sure the extra sleep was necessary.

Thursday – OTS: 5
                   WID:2.9 – I had to cut my run short due to some tummy issues again, but some is better than none!

Friday – OTS: Rest or XT
              WID: I actually managed to get up and workout with Jillian Michaels. 30-Day Shred sure kicks my butt – awesome workout!

Saturday – OTS: 8       
                 WID: 7.2 miles which was a combination of racing the Black History Month 5K (and getting a new 5K PR and 3rd in my age group! Check out my race report if you missed it!) and another 4 miles in the afternoon.

Sunday – OTS: Rest or XT
                WID: Rest – again, the extra sleep was nice! (Although I had planned on doing Bob Harper's Yoga for the Warrior DVD.)

Total miles for the week – Scheduled: 25, Actual: 14.6
Total miles run for this marathon training cycle so far – 70.2

I'm not super happy about the lack of miles for the week, but it is what it is, and I think I've figured out my tummy problems! Tea is a diuretic. I had been drinking tea in the evenings instead of my usual dish of ice cream. I have now switched back to ice cream, and the problems are gone!

Leave a Reply

