Tuesday Trivia

Did you know. . .

Thomas is all-out walking all over now? He's even started carrying things around while he's walking and his balance is getting better so it doesn't look like he's carrying an invisible beach ball anymore.

Robert has another loose tooth? Finally. He has another loose top tooth. Now to see how long it takes to fall out.

I've been doing NCO stuff? I have a Soldier going to the Brigade Soldier of the Year Board on Friday and the same Soldier is leaving Monday for a 4-week school, so I've been working on helping him get all his stuff together for both events. Oh, and I should mention that my Soldier has been in the Army a whopping 9 months and has already won Soldier of the Month and Soldier of the Quarter boards at the Battalion level!!

I did my first-ever workout in my living room with a DVD? I bought Jillian Michaels' 30 Day Shred and Bob Harper's Yoga for the Warrior with some of my Christmas money and I did my first 30 Day Shred workout this morning (level 1). It's a 20-minute workout with a warm up and cool down and holy cow did Jillian kick my butt!!

Thomas is now a big boy at the table? He's gotten too big for the clamp-on high chair we had for him, so we got him a booster seat. He looks so grown up sitting in his booster seat. No longer a baby, but a little boy.

Robert is starting Financial Peace, Jr.? It was finally back in stock in Dave Ramsey's store, so I ordered it for Robert. We've got his chore chart up and have decided on his commission amounts for each (10 cents per chore per day, and if he completes a chore at least 5 out of 7 days, he gets a bonus and gets $1 for the week for that chore). He's read a few of his Dave Ramsey kids' books, but we haven't had a chance to do lesson 1 yet. He's already off to a great start with his chores for the week and he has a picture of a Lego kit that he's saving up for clipped to his chore chart!

Leave a Reply

