Weekend Recap

We had quite a productive weekend and that was really nice. Yesterday we had a no-alarm clock day throughout the house and it was nice sleeping in. My "Thomas alarm" didn't even go off until almost 8, so even Mommy got to sleep in! We spent the morning playing and relaxing around the house. During Thomas' nap, we got laundry folded and cleaned up around the house some. After Thomas woke up and had some lunch, we headed out to run a few errands on post before coming home to grill hamburgers for dinner. I got some cross stitching done in the evening and that was nice. I haven't stitched since September or October of last year because I've been crocheting so much.

This morning I had planned on getting my 8 mile long run done, but it's easier to get up if you actually remember to set your alarm. Oops! Thankfully the "Thomas alarm" went off about 0745 so I had enough time to get the rest of the family up and ready for church on time. It's about a 40 minute drive to our church. Everyone was glad to see us back and excited to see Thomas walking all over the place! After the service and fellowship time, we went to Target for a few things and then to Sam's Club. After our shopping was done, we headed back to Enterprise to meet with a lady I was buying a booster seat from. It's brand new and was only $7!! What a great deal for Thomas! We had met the lady at a pizza place called The Mellow Mushroom, and once we were done getting the booster seat, we decided to eat. The food was pretty good but our service left something to be desired. There weren't that many people in there, so there really wasn't an excuse for the poor service.

Once we got home, we put Thomas down for a nap and got Christmas put away. It's always sad taking down the tree, lights, and decorations, but it's also nice having more room in the living room for Thomas to play again. I also got some more Christmas presents put away and went through some of Thomas' toys. I still need to dump the tub and pull out the baby toys so there's more room for his "big boy" toys, but that can wait for another day. After Thomas was in bed, I made my weekly phone call home to Mom & Dad and enjoyed the first night of the new season of The Biggest Loser! I'm way behind on the other shows I enjoy watching – like I still have CSIs from last spring – and I'm determined to at least stay on top of The Biggest Loser.

I hope everyone has a great week!!

Leave a Reply

