Thankful Thursday

I'm going to try and do a Thankful Thursday post every Thursday this year.

Today I'm thankful for honey. Yes, that may seem strange, but that's what I'm thankful for. Sure, I like honey in my tea and I like honey on biscuits, but that's not what this is about. You see, Thomas has ended up with a bit of laryngitis (yes, my little man) and has been miserable. I gave him some honey last night after dinner/before bed and it seemed to help his throat not hurt and he slept better (and better sleep equates to him not being up and crying in the middle of the night and making his throat worse). He had honey after dinner/before bed tonight, too – he sure got excited when he saw the honey container tonight! He sure is a smart little one. Of course, Big Kid saw Little Man so excited about honey and had to have some, too. This is the kid that hasn't liked honey but gets some anyway when he has a cough. Now he likes it. Go figure!

Leave a Reply

