My Sunday “Steal”

We go to church in Dothan, about 40 minutes away. All the stores we like to shop at are also in Dothan – Target, Kohls, Michaels, Hobby Lobby (although they're closed on Sundays, so the following doesn't apply to HL). So what do we do after church on Sundays? We do our shopping! Today we went to Target for a pair of jeans for Ryan. They were on sale, so he got 2 pair! But that was not the best part of our shopping. The best part was at Kohl's. I had $10 of Kohl's Cash from last week's shopping there and I wanted to use it before it expired. I decided that I would actually buy something for myself (I don't usually shop for myself, just for my guys). I hate shopping for clothes for myself. I found myself amongst a bunch of clearance racks – stuff 75%-85% off! I found a really cute purple dress, it fit, and looks good on me. Are you ready for the best part? I paid $0 for it!! It was a $44 dress and I got it for free!! Between the 75% off and my 20% off email coupon, it brought the price down to $9.90 and when I used my $10 Kohl's Cash, I didn't have to pay a thing for my dress! How's that for smart shopping.

Once we got home, I got some laundry done and folded last week's laundry, emptied the litter box, took the trash out, and finished addressing invites for Thomas' first birthday party. I watched football and was saddened by the Packers' loss. We had a great steak dinner – Ryan grilled! It was a good day.

2 thoughts on “My Sunday “Steal”

Leave a Reply

