10 Things I Love About Running

The Valentine's challenge at #runchat was to post ten things you love about running, so here is my list:

I love running because. . .

1 – I feel AWESOME after I finish a run.
2 – I get to have some "me time" and not have to worry about anything or anyone else for a little while.
3 – It's helped me lose my baby weight and get back into my pre-pregnancy jeans in 4 1/2 months.
4 – It doesn't take a whole lot of gear – just a good pair of running shoes and a supportive sports bra.
5 – It doesn't take a whole lot of time. I can run wherever I am – no having to drive somewhere.
6 – Although I like my "me time," I can also run with another person or a group of people and have just as awesome a time.
7 – I love the "bling" I get when I run races!
8 – I've made some really good friends online (Twitter & Daily Mile!) and I know I can turn to them if I need motivation, encouragement, support, have questions, etc.
9 – It's something I can share with my children – my 7 year old ran his first 5K with me when he was only 6, and my 4 1/2 month old has already been on several stroller runs with me.
10 – It's something I can do for the rest of my life (and it helps keep me healthy so I can have a long life!).

I challenge you to take time and think about 10 reasons you love running or cycling or swimming or whatever it is that you do!!

Leave a Reply

