The past week

Well, I had a whole blog typed up yesterday recapping my week of leave, but LiveJournal decided to be retarded and didn’t even save it as a draft before giving me an "Unauthorized" error when I went to post it.  So, suffice it to say, this past week was a week of relaxation and accomplishment.  Robert started 2nd grade on Monday and has survived his first week of school for the year.  I had a chiropractor adjustment on Monday.  And I got a lot of work done in the guest room which will soon be part guest room and part nursery.  I have a huge pile of stuff to donate to Goodwill and my old computer desk has been Freecycled to a new home.  There is still some work to be done in there, but we’re a lot closer to being able to put a crib and a dresser in there for Baby Boy than we were a week ago!  Of course, actually getting the stuff to Goodwill will help immensely, and we have a bunch of books that we’re going to try to donate to the library (they have an area where used books are for sale and the proceeds go to the library) and if not there, then Goodwill. 

Today we were Greeters at church, so we had to be there early.  It’s kind of nice getting to greet everyone once in a while, but this morning I should have put a sign on my stomach that said "5 weeks to go" because just about everyone asked me how much longer.  There were some that were like "you’re still pregnant?"  Um, yeah.  It sure looks that way, doesn’t it?  After the service we went to KFC for lunch and then home since we did grocery shopping yesterday.  I did a little more work in the guest room and got the one bookcase moved that we wanted moved.  I had to move books from the floor and then take the books off the bookcase before rotating it 90 degrees and putting all the books back on it.

And I got a whole lot of cross stitching done in the past week.  That was kind of nice.

Today’s high:  87
Current:  76





Lilypie Maternity tickers

Leave a Reply

