Two Days in One

I was a bit nervous about class today.  We went in knowing that we had the 8 hours from Friday to make up.  We did Friday this morning, including our 2nd test which I got 100% on.  We had lunch at 1100 and only 45 minutes long, but I was able to get a little bit of stitching done after I ate.  Of course, that made for a REALLY LONG afternoon – 5 hours instead of 4.  But we got all caught up and tomorrow we’ll be right back on track!  We actually didn’t even make it all the way to 1700 – we were done about 1630 and that was nice.  I stopped at KFC for coleslaw on my way home and then when I got home, Ryan grilled steaks and made baked beans for supper.  He had been home with Robert all day – poor little guy was sick and couldn’t go to school today.  That was his first missed day of school since he started Kindergarten a year and a half ago.  So much for perfect attendance for the quarter, but I didn’t want to be *THAT* parent that sends their child to school sick.  He was feeling better by the time we ate dinner.  It’s only 2030 right now, but I’m about to head to bed.  I’m glad I got a little bit of stitching done at lunch because I’m too tired to do any tonight.

Today’s high:  64
Current:  54





One thought on “Two Days in One

Leave a Reply

