Day 7 complete

I didn’t make it to church this morning.  I apparently was WAY too tired.  Ryan finally woke me up about 0945 or so.  Not very often that I sleep later than him.  We went to Golden Corral for brunch – got the breakfast buffet price but mostly lunch foods.  We did get some breakfast, though, before they took it all away.  Then we just relaxed for a little while before I had to head to work.  We had a Change of Command ceremony today for an Army Reserve unit.  The ceremony went well, and it was a beautiful day for it, although maybe a little too warm.  After the ceremony was done, I headed home and got out of uniform.  Then we headed to Target and Robert bought some Legos with money from his piggy bank that he’s been saving up.  Then we went back out to post to do our grocery shopping at the Commissary.  And then it was home for a relaxing evening.  Ryan and I each did some laundry – he did the sheets off our bed and I did a load of dark clothes.  We did a thorough cleaning of part of the kitchen because I discovered where the ants were coming in at.  Ryan sprayed the anti-ant stuff and since we had ant spray and bleach all over that part of the kitchen, we ended up wiping everything down really good.  At least the kitchen looks nice now!  And I got some stitching done on a project that I need to have done by the end of the week.

Today’s high:  75
Current:  46





Leave a Reply

