Day 1 of 12

This morning was my last day of leading postpartum PT.  I’m going to miss working with the Soldiers, but I’m not going to miss the program itself.  We did some pushups and situps and then went for a 2 1/2 mile run.  But I went 2.75 miles (in 28:03, 10:12 pace) because I circled back to make sure everyone was doing ok.  It was chilly this morning – about 35 with a windchill of 29.  But it was a good run.  Then after I had been home to change and eat breakfast and stuff, Ryan drove me to work so he could take the van to Tucson for his VA appointment.  Work wasn’t bad for a Monday, although it was day 1 of a 12 day workweek that is upon us.  I got some admin stuff done this morning and then played on the computer (hotmail and facebook) during lunch.  After lunch we had rehearsal for the Holiday Concert – full band for the first half and then sectionals.  After rehearsal, I had more stuff to take care of, as the Assistant Team Leader acting as the Team Leader (I got your back, AK!)  I ended up with Plan C for a ride home.  Plan A was to ride home with H and B, but they were ready to go well before I was so I told them to go ahead.  Plan B didn’t know she was Plan B until I texted her to see if she was still at work and found out she wasn’t.  So I went with Plan C, and J gave me a ride home.  Once home, I got changed and went for another run to finish out my planned mileage for the day.  I went another 3.04 miles in 28:40, a 9:26 pace!!  It felt great to be going fast yet again.  Of course, it was still chilly – 39 with a windchill of 30.  It was a great way to end my day, though!  When I got back home, Ryan was home and had picked Robert up from Child Time on his way. I  made chicken nuggets, mashed taters, and corn for supper, and then before Robert went to bed, he and I had some pumpkin pie for dessert.  After he was in bed, I got some stitching done.

Today’s high:  42
Current:  27

Leave a Reply

