Another week closer to Christmas!

This has been a long week at work and I’m glad we’re another week closer to Christmas leave.  I don’t even remember what I did other than a lot of admin work and one short rehearsal.  Wednesday was a shorter day as Robert had a doctor appointment for a rash on the backs of his legs.  We got some creams to put on them and it’s already starting to look a lot better.  Monday and Thursday evenings were soccer practice.  I missed choir practice Wednesday because we were at the auto parts store saving a ton of money on car parts (Ryan had gotten an estimate on some work we need done before our trip home to MI for Christmas, and it was around $750 for parts and labor).  We got all the needed parts, tools, and a few other things for over $300 less than the estimate from the car place.  We bought a Chilton’s manual for the van, and we’ll be doing the work ourselves.  I’m looking forward to that.  I’ve done quite a bit of crocheting to finalize getting ready for the Holiday Bazaar on post this weekend.  My friend KJ and I have a booth together and we’re selling baby and Christmas stuff.  The set up was this afternoon and we set up a table and a plastic shelf system.  We’ll bring our wares tomorrow morning.  And now I’m off to bed so I can hopefully get up and run in the morning before heading out to post.

Today’s high:  75
Current:  58

Leave a Reply

