Sunday and Labor Day

Yesterday was Sunday School and Church.  And then afterward just a tiny bit of grocery shopping – I only spent $20 after saving 41% of my bill with coupons!!!  That’s always nice to do.  Then Robert and I came home for a relaxing afternoon.  We played Wii and I got some stitching done.  We had an early dinner and I made my weekly phone call home to Mom and Dad.  And then I got into uniform and ready to head to work.  K came over to watch Robert.  I had to go supervise our Soldier on extra duty.  We drove around in the unit van for 3 1/2 hours picking up trash around post.  I got a little bit of reading done at the spots where there was a large area with lots of trash.  We ended the evening up on Reservoir Hill to see if there was any trash up there.  The view at night is AMAZING!!!  It’s really dark up there, so the stars were really bright and you can look out over post and Sierra Vista.  I was really tired when I got home, so I pretty much went right to bed.

This morning we got to sleep in again and just relaxed around the house.  I made oatmeal raisin cookies to send to Ryan – they’re his favorite kind.  I got a box of stuff ready to mail to Ryan and after the cookies had cooled enough, I packaged them up and put them in the box as well.  Robert and I went to the Post Office and mailed the box – thank goodness for the self-service thing so you can mail things even when the Post Office is closed.  Then we went to the park so I could run.  Robert rode his bike.  We went just over 1 1/2 miles.  I had planned on going at least 2 miles, but the tires on Robert’s bike needed air.  Taught me a lesson – check the air in the bike tires before we leave home.  So after we got his bike back in the van, we took out his soccer ball and kicked that around for a while.  We headed home when it started raining.  We had leftovers for dinner, and salads completed with FRESH tomatoes and green peppers.  The tomatoes and peppers were growing less than 5 minutes before they ended up on our salads!  Yum!  After we ate, Robert had a long bath and I did some stitching.  We called Ryan for a little while after Robert was done in the bathtub.  Now I’m heading to bed.

Today’s high:  86
Current:  70






One thought on “Sunday and Labor Day

Leave a Reply

