Seemed like a long day

Today seemed like a long day.  I got to sleep in and that was nice, but I slept a bit too long and didn’t get Robert to Sunday School.  We did go to church at 1100, though.  The sweet older gentleman that was sitting in front of us today was a bit embarrassed by a comment he made during the passing of the peace.  He said "You should join the choir.  You have a beautiful voice."  I thanked him and told him that I did sing with the choir.  After the service he came over to me and gave me a hug and told me he was so embarrassed by his comment.  I told him it was ok – I "hide" in the second row, so he may not have noticed me.

After the service is when the day seemed long.  We had already done our grocery shopping yesterday, so we didn’t have to do that, and when we got home, we didn’t have a NASCAR race to watch as the race had been on last night.  The guys played Wii for a while and I got a little extra stitching in with the extra time.  And I made meatloaf for a mid-afternoon dinner.  I made my weekly phone call home to Mom & Dad and we talked for almost an hour again and then Ryan and I got the laundry folded from a few days ago when I washed it.  After Robert was in bed, I stitched some more.

Today’s high:  90
Current:  77






Leave a Reply

