Bleh. Allergies suck.

Yesterday was a miserable day at work.  It was crazy again, almost Monday-like, and to make matters worse, my allergies were kicking my butt.  I must have used a half a box of kleenex during the day, and it’s really hard to concentrate on work when you feel miserable – as I found out this morning when I was looking over one of the things I had done yesterday.  I had updated our alert roster, and in the process of making required changes, I managed to have one Soldier listed twice and one completely missing.  So I fixed that and reprinted the 45 copies that I need.  Sorry for killing the extra trees. . .  Today was a lot calmer than yesterday – still busy but at least I wasn’t blowing my nose every two seconds.  We had drill band this afternoon, and I just observed – mainly our drum major-in-training since I’m training him, but the band as a whole as well.  Drum major-in-training is doing really well, and will definitely be ready for his debut at a mid-October parade.  After drill band was done, I finished up a couple of other things and then headed home for the day.  I picked Robert up and we came home for a relaxing evening.  After he was in bed, I crocheted for a while and finished the edging on a blanket that AK knit and asked me to do the crochet edging for her since she doesn’t crochet.

Today’s high:  91
Current:  79

2 thoughts on “Bleh. Allergies suck.

  1. Sorry you had such a bad day yesterday; I hope today is better for you! I got an email about RnR Phoenix and was (am) SO tempted to sign up again. I worry because Boston will be only two months after that, but Phoenix was SUCH a fun race!

Leave a Reply

