Final training ride and a ton of errands

This morning I slept in and when I got up, Robert was already up watching cartoons.  I went for a 9.54 mile bike ride for my final bit of training for the triathlon.  It took me 43:26, an average speed of 13.2 mph.  It was a nice ride, but I’m looking forward to tomorrow where I won’t have to worry about traffic lights and traffic.  I’ll be able to just ride.   When I got home, I was greeted by Mr. Fussypants and he ended up getting sent to his room.  He cried and fussed for a little bit and then. . . .  Quiet.  Hmmm. . .  The poor little guy fell back to sleep and he slept for probably an hour and a half or 2 hours.  He and Ryan both got up around 1130 or so.  We had a nice relaxing early afternoon and then we headed out for errands.  We all got library cards at our public library and Robert checked out 6 books to read.  Then we went to the Community Center and I registered for my 2nd triathlon which will be next month here in town and registered Robert for a 4 day soccer camp at the end of the month.  Then we headed out to the gym on post so I could pick up my race packet for tomorrow morning.  Our final stop was at the cleaner’s to pick up my uniform.  When we got home, Ryan went to Lowe’s to get a new filter for our fridge water dispenser and a new part for our toilet.  The toilet part was the wrong one, and by this time I was tired and too warm to think about cooking, so we decided to go to Denny’s.  We stopped at Lowe’s on our way to exchange the toilet part.  Dinner was good and then it was back home for the rest of the evening.  I finished up the laundry I had started earlier, and after Robert went to bed, I stitched for a while.  Now I’m heading to bed – tomorrow is going to be an EARLY morning.

Today’s high:  93
Current:  82

Leave a Reply

