Yay for being home again!!

This morning I went for a 3.44 mile run in 35:21, a 10:16 per mile pace!!  I ran with DW this morning and he pushed me a little which is good.  It was a great run – and a minute per mile faster than yesterday’s AND almost a mile farther!!  It was a great way to end our TDY to Long Beach.  After running, I got changed and finished packing and got checked out and ready to go.  We headed to the Los Angeles airport for our flight back to Tucson.  It was a good flight and I got some stitching done on the plane.  Then I stitched more on a different project during the ride back to Ft. Huachuca.  JB gave me a ride home as Ryan was in Tucson for a VA appointment.  I was unpacked and had laundry started by the time Ryan got home.  Then he headed to the Legion to help with dinner and I went and picked Robert up from Child Time.  He sure was excited to see me – he was expecting Daddy to pick him up.  We went to the Legion for dinner – meatloaf, stuffed peppers, and other stuff.  It was good.  Then it was home to get a fussy Robert to bed.  Then I crocheted on a baby blanket for a little while and we watched Tivo’d shows.

Today’s high:  93
Current:  84

Leave a Reply

