Relaxing Sunday

It was nice sleeping in this morning and have a good relaxing time before going to church.  Church was good.  After the service we went out to post to the PX for some stuff and then the commissary for groceries for the week.  Then it was home and I got my first loaf of bread going in my new bread maker.  Once that was going, I made french toast for an early supper.  Ryan made bacon and we had a good dinner.  Then we finished watching the race and I stitched for a while, called Mom & Dad, and then we were going to go out for ice cream.  That didn’t happen as there was a certain young one in the house that wouldn’t listen and do as we asked, so no ice cream.  I don’t know if he was more sad that he wasn’t getting ice cream or that he made Mommy sad.  I stitched some more and finished a little project I was working on.

Today’s high:  82
Current:  70




Leave a Reply

