Bookend workouts

This morning I was up early and met up with K for a 3.16 mile run.  It took 36:03, a bit slow, but now that we’re both on PT incentive, hopefully we’ll be able to get out and run together more often.  After the run, I got into uniform and packed Robert’s snack and got breakfast for both of us.  After walking him to school, I headed to work for the day.  After formation, we had Brass Quintet rehearsal all morning.  It was a really good rehearsal, and much-needed.  We had 3 gigs next week and 2 or 3 the week after.  And it could change since we’ve still had a few jobs for the month trickling in.  I came home for lunch since I didn’t have time to pack a lunch this morning.  I had another salad, but I made too much so I have some for tomorrow as well.  I spent the afternoon in my office getting more caught up on stuff.  I almost got through my To-Do list, but there’s still a few things on it for tomorrow.  After work, I headed to the pool and swam 850 yards as my first swim workout for my first triathlon which is next month.  It was a good workout!  Then it was off to pick Robert up and we went to McDonald’s for supper.  Ryan was cooking at the Legion.  It was fun going on a "date" with my son.  🙂  Then it was home to play for a while before bed.  And after he was in bed I crocheted for a little while.

Today’s high:  91
Current:  78

4 thoughts on “Bookend workouts

Leave a Reply

