The Army Physical Fitness Test

Yup, I had a PT test this morning.  I was a little nervous as I’ve not been running as much as I need to and should have done.  But all was well!  I did 46 push ups for 100% (had I gotten 100% on all events, my push ups would actually be 101%), 73 sit ups for 96%, and ran my 2 miles in 17:32 for 88%.  My total score was 284!!  I was 10 seconds off from getting a 4-day pass, but I did maintain my exemption from unit PT for another 6 months!  I’m excited about that and I’m very happy with how I did.  I just need to run a lot more and do more speed work and I can totally get a 300 (or more) some day!

After the PT test, I headed home and was home just in time to walk with Robert to school.  I said good bye at the gate and Ryan stayed until the bell rang.  I came home and got ready for the rest of the day and then headed back in.  After formation, I spent the morning at my desk and I now have plane tickets, a hotel in Phoenix for the night before our flight out and a hotel in Chicago for the night before we fly back, and a rental car for our time at home.  At lunch, I went and met Ryan at a Chinese buffet we like to eat at and that was nice getting to see him in the middle of the day.  After lunch we were supposed to have a rehearsal, but the commander was sick (we’ve got something going around the band) and we just put out information about various things and then we were pretty much done for the day.  But I did stick around for a while and got some actual admin work done and then about 1530, I headed to the pool and swam about 700 yards.  It felt great to be back in the pool, and soon I’ll be back up to around 2000 yards a workout.  I stopped and picked Robert up on my way home and we got home just in time to get stuff from the Schwan guy.  Yay!!  I had forgotten it was Schwan day today.  Ryan had a 40 & 8 meeting tonight, so he left and Robert and I had sandwiches for dinner.  After he was in bed, I crocheted for a while and watched Tivo.

Today’s high:  87
Current:  74

Leave a Reply

