Another long-ish day

This morning was a normal morning – the only one for the week.  Although I did get chili going in the crock pot before work.  After formation, I headed back to ACS with my paperwork AND the Red Cross message number.  It took about 45 minutes, but I got the interest free loan that I needed so I can get plane tickets home to MI.  Then it was back to the band hall to do admin work for the rest of the morning.  At lunch, I actually stitched for a change.  Then after lunch I walked to my higher-ups for some paperwork delivery and pick up.  Then we had drill band for a little over an hour.  The band is really starting to look and sound good, and I’m getting more and more comfortable as the Drum Major.  Then after drill band, I walked to Garrison HQ to pick up unit mail.  And I actually left work at a sort of decent time today.  At least it wasn’t 1700 like it was yesterday.  I picked Robert up on my way home and then we had a relaxing time.  The guys went to McDonald’s on the bike for dinner and I went to choir practice, taking the pot of chili with me.  We rehearsed for a little while (2 songs for Sunday) and then we had a pot luck to celebrate the end of the choir year.  Tonight was our last rehearsal until fall.  There was LOTS of good food and everyone loved my chili.  Several of the guys went back for 2nds or 3rds on the chili!!  I was careful not to eat too much since I have a PT test and weigh in in the morning.  Once I got home, I crocheted for a little bit, and now I’m heading to bed.

Today’s high:  82
Current:  68

Leave a Reply

