Short day and then lots done

This morning after walking Robert to school, I finished getting ready for work and then headed off to formation.  After formation, we had drill band again to get ready for tomorrow’s ceremony.  Then we were done for the day.  I did have a little bit of admin work to do and had to talk to a couple of Soldiers, and then I headed to the allergy clinic for my allergy shot.  Then I went to my admin higher-ups to turn in some paperwork and then I headed home.  I cleaned Robert’s bathroom and the ktichen.  I folded clothes.  I went and got an oil change done on my van.  I played on my computer.  It was a very productive afternoon!  Then I went and picked Robert up from Child Time and went to swimming lessons.  But we stopped at Target for a few things first.  After swimming we went to Dairy Queen for ice cream for supper.  Then it was home for a bit before heading to the church for choir practice.  Practices have been a bit shorter lately as we’re getting close to the end of the choir year, so that’s nice.  Of course, I always end up chatting with the other ladies afterward.  Then it was home to read books and get Robert to bed.  I’ll be heading to bed shortly as well – for a few hours anyway.

Today’s high:  87
Current:  68

Leave a Reply

