BQ morning and Drill Band

It was off to work early this morning and I dropped Robert off at Child Time on my way to work.  Brass Quintet met up at 0700 and we ran through a few things for this morning’s gig.  Then we left at 0730 for the gig, my first as the BQ team leader.  The gig went well and we were back to the band hall in time for normal 0900 formation.  After formation, we had group rehearsal time on the schedule, so despite having had a gig we rehearsed for the rest of the morning since we have another gig next Tuesday.  Rehearsal went well, and I think we made some good progress on stuff.  Then I ate my lunch and checked e-mail and stuff.  After lunch we had drill band for a little while to practice for Thursday’s ceremony in California.  After drill band, we were done for the day.  So I did some admin stuff that needed to be done and then I changed into my running clothes and went and ran Reservoir Hill.  I went 2.31 miles in 25:32, a 11:04 pace.  But to get to the top of the hill from where I started was an elevation change of over 100 feet in about 3/4 of a mile.  It was an awesome workout despite it being 85 degrees out!  My goal is to be able to run that route in 22 minutes by the end of the summer.  Then I went and picked Robert up from Child Time and we headed to swimming lessons.  He did great again today, but he was kind of sad cuz they didn’t go underwater today.  LOL  Then it was home for dinner and a nice relaxing evening of Wii Mario Kart and Legos and trains.  After Robert was in bed, I crocheted for a little bit, and now it’s time for bed for me.

Today’s high:  86
Current:  67

Leave a Reply

