Sunday

We were able to sleep in some this morning.  Rick and Robert were up first and then me and then I woke Ryan up.  I made cinnamon streusel muffins for breakfast and they were really good.  Then we headed to church for 1030 choir warm ups for the 1100 service.  The service went well, and Robert was so cute during the Children’s Sermon.  He loves our Intern, Krista, and he snuggled with her for the whole Children’s Sermon.  Picture at the end . . .  After church we came home and just relaxed.  Shortly before 3 I headed out to post for a baby shower for one of my coworkers/friends.  It was a lot of fun!  She loved the baby blanket I crocheted for her – couldn’t believe that I had made it for her.  šŸ™‚  I love when my homemade gifts get good receptions!  I was there for 3 hours – we got talking about girl stuff, baby stuff, mommy stuff, etc.  It’s good to have girl time once in a while.  Then I came home and called Mom & Dad (over an hour late – oops), switched out the laundry and got the table set for dinner.  Ryan grilled chicken legs and made baked beans and corn to go along with it.  K joined us for dinner and we had a good time and great food!  Ryan’s such a good grill master!  After dinner, it was about Robert’s bed time, and once he was in bed, I stitched.

Today’s high:  79
Current:  67




Leave a Reply

