Tuesday

Today was a civies day at work, so it was nice not having to put my uniform on and put my hair up.  After formation, we had Brass Quintet rehearsal for about 1/2 hour and then I practiced on my own for the rest of the morning.  I stitched at lunch and tomorrow I should have another finish.  After lunch I did admin stuff, including a trip up to my higher-ups to bring some paperwork.  On my way home, I stopped at the commissary for taco cheese and a few others things.  Then I stopped at the framing shop and picked up Lady of the Flag!  She turned out AWESOME!!!!!!!!  After I got home, and Ryan got home shortly after I did, and he hung Lady of the Flag on the wall already.  She hangs above my piano.  I’ll have a pic tomorrow.  Then he went and got Robert from Child Time and I got supper started.  I made tacos.  Then after dinner we played and Robert read his books from school.  After he was in bed, I crocheted on and finished (except for tucking in ends) a baby blanket for a baby shower on Sunday.  

Today’s high:  73
Current:  60

Leave a Reply

