A day with Robert

I slept through my alarm this morning and Robert and I didn’t get to walk to church like we had planned.  All that fresh air and being in the sun yesterday did me in.  I made pancakes for us for breakfast and we just played Wii and relaxed for the rest of the morning.  And I did my computer stuff.  In the early afternoon we decided to go to the park, but Ryan still had the van.  So I packed Robert’s backpack with water, snacks, and a magazine for me, and he rode his bike and I ran to the park!  He played for almost 2 hours before heading home.  It was a fun afternoon.  Our round trip was 2.86 miles and took 35:25.  Robert did really well on his first "long" bike ride.  Ryan got home shortly after we did, and after he had showered, we headed to Denny’s for supper and then grocery shopping to restock our cupboards and fridge.  I saved over $20 by using coupons and my store card!  After we got home and got Robert to bed, I stitched for a little bit.

Here are some pictures of my Drum Major debut during the parade yesterday.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Today’s high:  78
Current:  66




Leave a Reply

