Muffins with Mom and a short day

This morning was Muffins with Mom at Robert’s school.  It was from 0645 to 0740 in the school library.  They had lots of muffins and juice for us and then we could sit and read books with our child.  I read probably 7 or 8 books to Robert and he read a few to me as well.  Then we went to the playground and he went to play with his friends and I went home to finish getting ready for work.  After formation, I got some paperwork that needed to go to my admin higher-ups and SFC F came with me.  We dropped the paperwork off and then we headed to the hearing clinic for our annual audiograms.  I passed with no problem, and it was actually better than last year’s when I came back from Iraq, so that’s a good thing.  Then it was back to my office.  It was DUSTY in there due to all the construction they’ve been doing around us – including drilling through concrete walls yesterday.  What’s my number one allergen???  DUST.  Yeah, not a good place to be working in and I was sneezing my head off and blowing my nose like it was going out of style.  I talked to SFC F who is our acting 1SG right now (1SG is on leave) and talked him into giving us the afternoon off!!  So I did what I needed to do, including some online annual training, and then I headed home.

I did stop at the PX for a few things, but they didn’t have anything I was looking for.  Then I went to the pharmacy to pick up a prescription refill.  But the refill pharmacy was closed from 1300-1400 for lunch, and it was 1330.  Then I was going to go to the Commissary to get some groceries, but when I called Ryan to look at the grocery list, he was at the Legion.  LOL  So I went home and got changed, and then we went to Target and our other grocery store and got what we needed.  Then it was home again for me to just sit and relax.  I was feeling miserable – still really stuffed up and because of the congestion and stuff, I had a headache as well.  I did get laundry folded and the dishwasher emptied and Ryan went and got Robert from Child Time.  We invited K over for dinner – grilled cheese and chips.  And we used our "fancy" plates tonight – the paper kind.  LOL  It was good dinner, and, as always, good company.  After dinner, Robert read his books and did his homework, and then after he was in bed, I crocheted for a while.

Today’s high:  66
Current:  54

Leave a Reply

