Day off

I was off from work today and that was nice.  I slept until about 0830 or so and made cinnamon rolls for Robert and I when I got up.  He didn’t have school today.  After I did my computer stuff, I got lunches packed for us and we headed to The Cove for splash time.  As always, we had a great time.  Robert loves being in the water.  After splash time was over, we went to a picnic table in the park right next to The Cove and we had a picnic lunch – egg salad sandwiches, chips, etc.  Then Robert went and played on the playground and I read a book.  It was a fun time.  Then we headed home and he played Wii and I finally got my Delta Omicron alumni newsletter done.  Ryan cooked dinner this evening and that was nice.  After we ate, the guys built with Legos for a while before Robert’s bedtime.  I got him tucked in and he read his bedtime story to me.  Then I stitched for a while and we watched Tivo.

Today’s high:  75
Current:  61

Leave a Reply

