Happy Birthday to my Callie-cat!!!

Today is Callie’s birthday.  She is 11.  I gave my kitty some extra lovin’ this morning.

I got to sleep in a little this morning since I didn’t have to walk Robert to school and I didn’t have to be to work until 0900.  I dropped him off at Child Time on my way to work.  After formation, I went to First Sergeant’s office to talk to him about a few things and then to Chief’s office to talk to her about a few things.  Then it was off to my office to take care of what needed to be taken care of.  Ryan came and picked me up at lunch and we went for a ride on the Harley.  We just rode and that was awesome!  We went out the West Gate and just drove.  We almost made it to a lake in the mountains, but one of the washes across a road was kind of too deep with water for us to cross.  So we turned around and headed back.  Boy that fresh air sure did me good!  I felt good this afternoon!  We had BQ rehearsal at 1400 for about an hour and a half, getting ready for upcoming gigs – we’re starting to get busy again and that’s a good thing!!  Rehearsal went well and then it was home.  But not in my van.

K and I did a vehicle swap as she had a gig and her piano wouldn’t fit in her car.  Somehow she didn’t think driving across post with the back door open on her car would be a good idea.  So she used my van and I drove her car home.  I had put dinner in the crock pot this morning, so all I had to do for supper was make some biscuits.  Dinner was good.  Then Ryan headed to the Legion to take pictures (part of his job as Historian) of the Legion Birthday stuff.  Robert and I went to choir practice.  Ryan picked Robert up after he was done at the Legion.  K brought my van to the church and we switched keys back there – the original plan was for me to go to her apartment after choir, but she had forgotten to grab her house key off her key ring before we switched.  Oops!!  But it all worked out.  Rehearsal went well.  Then I headed home and crocheted for a little bit and now it’s bedtime.

Today’s high:  73
Current:  57

Leave a Reply

