And we begin another week

I brought Robert to Child Time on my way to post this morning.  My first stop was the allergy clinic where I got my first allergy shots.  I got one in each arm – one with dogs & cats and one with dust and grasses.  I had to sit in the clinic for 30 minutes after the injections – I had brought a magazine to pass that time.  It took a little longer than I had anticipated due to paperwork and I ended up missing formation, but I had texted SH and I was ok.  Once I got to work, I had to go to a short meeting about slides that we’ll be doing weekly for our weekly staff call meeting.  Then I spent the rest of the morning in my admin office catching up on stuff that seems to happen over the weekend.  At lunch I didn’t even feel like stitching – I was already tired.  After lunch we had Brass Quintet rehearsal for a while, and then I spent the rest of the afternoon getting my new BQ book put together.  Our new books are about 1/3 the size of the old books.  Then I headed home – stopped at the PX for some items to put in a care package I’m sending to a friend in Haiti.  He is a friend of mine from Iraq, and is in Haiti right now.  Most of the rest of his unit has already gone home, but he and 22 Soldiers are stuck there and they have no idea when they’ll be going home.  So I’m putting a care package together for them.  After Robert and I got home, I trimmed my rose bush, made spaghetti for supper, and then after supper, Robert and I made chocolate chip cookies to put in the care package.  I had a nice relaxing evening crocheting after all that was done.

Today’s high:  59
Current:  49

Leave a Reply

