Class and stuff

This morning formation was seated as First Sergeant was giving a class on disciplinary counseling.  It was interesting and he even had us do a practical exercise so we could learn a bit more from the training.  After he was done, I gave a short class on how to fill out the online portion of the Periodic Health Assessment.  Then we got a 2 hour lunch since the classes went until noon.  I was asked to go to lunch with a group of my friends and I turned them down.  And then I regretted it.  I plan out my day ahead of time, and that includes packing my lunch and planning on my stitching time, and any change to that schedule maybe scares me or something.  I really don’t know why I can’t say "Sure, I’d love to go to lunch with you guys" and just keep my lunch for the next day.  2 hour lunch and I only got 30 minutes of stitching done anyway – I played on the computer for a while, and I had to take care of a couple of new Soldiers that were in processing.  After lunch I took care of a few other things – got some leave and pass forms signed by the command team, took care of K’s housing allowance problem, etc.  At the end of the day, I got my horn out for a little bit and went through my solo for Sunday with K.  Then I headed home and picked up Robert on my way.  I was just exhausted again.  Ryan suggested sandwiches for dinner, so after a nice long hot shower we had various sandwiches for dinner.  Nice & easy!!  Once Robert was in bed after some play time, I crocheted and finished the baby blanket I’ve been working on for a baby shower on Saturday.

Check out this link that a friend of mine found!!!  It’s from when I was in Iraq, while playing at a ceremony.  Of course, we all know that the instrument I’m playing is a trombone, not a trumpet.  But still!!
Picture of Lani playing in Iraq

Today’s high:  51
Current:  39

2 thoughts on “Class and stuff

Leave a Reply

