Back to work

Another Monday.  After walking Robert to school, I finished getting ready for work and Ryan drove me in.  He needed the van today.  I had to read an award citation at formation.  I wasn’t as nervous as I thought I would be.  After formation, I headed to my office to attempt to do what I had planned on doing Thursday afternoon.  Yeah.  About that.  LOL  Not happening – not first thing Monday morning.  Too many e-mails and other things to take care of.  I borrowed a friend’s car so I could bring some paperwork up to my higher ups.  And before I knew it, it was lunchtime so I heated up my leftover meatloaf and corn and biscuits and had a good lunch before stitching some.  After lunch we had Brass Quintet rehearsal for a while.  That went well.  Then I got a ride to bring a few more things up to the higher ups.  I practiced my solo for Sunday a little and even went through it with K who will be accompanying me.  And I worked on my other solo for a little bit as well.  Ryan came and picked me up and we picked Robert up on our way home.  We had grilled cheese and Robert had spaghettios for dinner.  It was one of those nights.  We played for a while after dinner and read Robert’s books from school.  After he was in bed, I stitched.

Today’s high:  51
Current:  42

Leave a Reply

