PPPTELC

I was up early this morning and got lunches packed and checked my e-mail and stuff.  Robert got up just before I left and I made sure Ryan was up.  Then I headed to post to be where I needed to be by 0730.  I am attending the Pregnancy Post-partum Physical Training Exercise Leader Couse (PPPTELC).  No, I’m NOT pregnant, so don’t get any ideas.  I was selected from my unit (we HAD to send one Soldier) to be certified as an Exercise Leader for the PPPT.  Today we learned about the changes the pregnant body goes through, pregnancy nutrition, and lots of exercises (some with modifications for the later stages of pregnancy).  We were in PT uniforms as we actually did the exercises and stuff.  I’m going to have some muscles sore tomorrow – I found a few that hadn’t been used in a while.  I started the day with a REALLY negative attitude toward the class, but my biggest concern is no more.  They DO let the pregnant Soldiers run as long as the health care provider gives the ok for it.  I’m happy about that!

After class, I headed home and got changed and went for a run!!!!  It sure felt good, and I know I’ll sleep good tonight.  I went 2.97 miles in 34:18, an 11:32 pace.  It was such a beautiful day and I got home from class early enough.  Hopefully my running motivation is back.  Ryan was leaving to pick Robert up when I got home.  After they got back, we went to dinner since Robert got 5 good job stickers at school.  He picked Buffalo Wild Wings tonight.  It was a really good dinner, and we had a really good waiter also.  That always helps the dining experience.  On our way home, the guys dropped me off at church for choir practice.  Practice went well and then I got a ride home after.  Then I did e-mail and stuff and chatted with a friend.  Off to bed now. . .

Today’s high:  64
Current:  52

Leave a Reply

