Sunday again

We got to sleep in a little bit this morning as the choir sang at the 1100 service.  We got up and ready and headed to the church for Sunday School and then after Sunday School was church.  Both were good.  After church, we headed out to post for lunch at Jeannie’s Diner one last time before they close for renovations on 11 Feb.  Well, I guess they’re closed early or something as the doors were all locked and it was dark inside.  It’s in the same building as the bowling alley, and the bowling alley has already been closed for a week and a half or so for their renovations.  So we went to the PX and ate at Anthony’s Pizza instead.  Then we walked around the PX for a bit before heading to the commissary to do our grocery shopping.  We got there and circled the whole parking lot and no place to park.  NONE.  Ok, so it’s payday weekend, but still, I’ve never seen the commissary parking lot completely full.  So we left and went to Fry’s in town instead.  They had a lot of good deals with our little card thing, and we saved almost $13.00 off our bill – 15%!!  Then it was home to put the groceries away and relax.  The guys played with Legos and I played the piano for a while once I got the meatloaf in the oven for dinner.  K joined us for dinner – meatloaf (my new meatloaf pan worked great – saved us from eating almost 1/4 cup of grease!), mashed taters, corn, and rolls.  It was really good.  Then I made my usual phone call home to Mom & Dad – in 2 parts as they weren’t quite ready to take my call when I called the first time.  Robert was in the bathtub for about 45 minutes while I was on the phone with them the 2nd time.  He sure loves his baths.  Then, since it was Ryan’s night for bedtime, I got my stitching out.  I finished ABC Lessons by Lizzie Kate tonight. . .
Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

and once I was done with that I stitched on Lady of the Flag.  I finished up the bottom portion and will move to the middle section for metallic floss and beads next Friday!  The light at the end of the tunnel with her is starting to get really bright!

Today’s high:  60
Current:  45





Leave a Reply

