SVCB

It was back to work this morning, but it was an early morning.  Ryan has class at 0745 on Tuesdays and Thursdays and I had formation at 0750, so I brought Robert to Child Time, leaving at 0645.  They do before school care as well as after school, and it’s the same price.  I just need to let them know the day before if he’ll be there or not.  At least he got breakfast there, so that was one less thing we had to worry about at home before we left.  Then it was back home to get my breakfast and finish getting ready for work.  K came over and she rode with me today.  Formation was at the theater and we had an All-Hands Meeting.  They presented some awards (coins, certificates of appreciation, civilian longevity awards, etc.) and then the Garrison Commander talked about stuff going on in Garrison.  We were there for TWO hours.  UGH!!  Once we were done, K and I headed to Starbucks in the PX and she bought me a green tea latte.  Yum!  Then it was back to the band hall for another formation, just to put information and stuff out.  After formation, I headed to my office to do some admin work that needed to be done before lunchtime.  Once I finished that task, K and I headed to Vinny’s for our Hail and Farewell luncheon.  I had a slice of pizza and a drink for $2.25!  We said goodbye to SHa.  After lunch, it was back to the office to take care of a few things and then home early.  I just relaxed and played on my computer until it was time to start supper.  Ryan went and got Robert from school and I made tacos.  We ate early as I had to be ready for rehearsal by 1830.  I’m joining the Sierra Vista Community Band and tonight was my first rehearsal with them.  They rehearse from 1830-2030 each Tuesday night.  Several of my friends from work play with the band, and one of them is the conductor and they asked me if I’d like to join as they need more trombones.  Rehearsal was pretty fun, although some of the players are definitely well below the quality of musician I’m used to.  But it’s a good group and they do several concerts throughout the year.  Once rehearsal was done, I headed home and crocheted for a little bit and now I’m off to bed.

Today’s high:  60
Current:  54 with a windchill of 46.  We’re having strong winds again, and gusts up to 46 mph.

Leave a Reply

