New Years Party

Today was an easy day.  I got up and got chili going in the crock pot – it didn’t take long since I had browned the hamburger last night after dinner.  Then I got Robert’s lunch packed and got him ready for school and walked him there.  Then I just played on my computer and even crocheted for a while before going in to work for 1100 for our New Years party.  It was a big pot luck and there was TONS of food.  So much that I had a bunch of chili left over – yay for not having to cook dinner!!  I ate way too much, but we all had a great time.  After we were done cleaning up, I went with K to the transportation office so she could arrange to have her stuff delivered and then she dropped me back at the band hall and I did a little bit of admin work that needed to be done before heading home about 1430.  I stopped for gas on the way home.  Once home, I went in the bedroom for something and I guess I must have been tired as I ended up taking an almost 2 hour unplanned nap.  Ryan woke me up just after 5.  So much for my 2 mile run I had planned for today.  We got Robert from Child Time and then it was home and I made some corn bread to go with the chili for dinner.  K joined us for dinner again.  Then Ryan got ready to head to Tucson for the night as he is having a sleep study done.  K stayed with Robert and I took the Harley to choir practice!  That was my first time riding it on the roads and it wasn’t too bad.  I was a little nervous, but I did fine.  Of course, it’s only 1/4 mile to church and there is hardly any traffic, especially at this time of day.  It was a little different riding at night, but not bad.  And I made it there and back safely.  It sure was good to be at choir practice again and everyone was glad to see me back.  Once home from choir, I played Mario Kart on the Wii for a little bit and then I crocheted for a little bit and now I’m getting ready for bed.

Today’s high:  64
Current:  52

Leave a Reply

