Last Sunday before the Marathon!

This morning I got up and made waffle for breakfast.  My new waffle maker works great and the waffles were good.  But there were a ton left over.  I made them from scratch!!!  Next time I will make a 1/2 batch and that should be about good.  Then it was off to Sunday School and Church.  Ryan and I went to the adult class – 40 Days with Martin Luther, or something like that.  We’ll be discussing Martin Luther, things that were going on in history during the time of the Reformation, what it means to be Lutheran, etc.  This morning was interesting already.  We watched a video about  Martin Luther.  Did you know that when he went from Germany to Rome, he WALKED the whole way through the mountains, in the snow – like 700 miles!!!!  Crazy.  Ryan had to leave early from church as he had an American Legion Riders District meeting to go to in Tombstone, and now that he’s on the Board of Directors of the ALR chapter here, he had to go.  Just after Robert and I got home from church, my friend K showed up.  She’s going to be our new piano player in the band.  We went out to post and I gave her the 50 cent tour of the band hall and then lunch at Jeannie’s Diner, got Robert a hair cut, and went grocery shopping at the commissary.  Then it was home to play with Legos with Robert.  Ryan got home a while later and he grilled steaks for dinner.  K joined us.  After Robert was in bed, I stitched some and I finished a project I’ve been working on.  

Today’s high:  57
Current:  39




and the last time for this one. . .

6 thoughts on “Last Sunday before the Marathon!

      • You should be nervous–I’m a meanie! Just kidding. šŸ™‚ We’ll have fun! We should plan on when to meet up on Saturday. I won’t get to the hotel until 12:30/1am, so maybe we’ll meet up for an early lunch someplace, and then do the expo?

      • That sounds like a good plan! My guys will be coming to the expo also. We were planning on taking the train thing – it will be fun for the 5 year old. šŸ™‚ I don’t know what kinds of restaurants are around the hotel, but we’ll be there early evening on Friday so we can scope things out. Maybe plan to meet in the lobby at like 11?

Leave a Reply

