Finally Friday!!

After walking Robert to school, it was off to work.  After formation, I headed to my office to do some work while waiting to go to the Engagement Skills Trainer (EST) for weapon practice.  It was pretty fun.  Then it was back to the band hall to get some paperwork that needed to be turned in to my admin higher ups before I headed home for the day.  I got home a little after 1400.  I got the table cleaned off – would you believe that our table can seat four??  LOL  I had planned on doing more cleaning, but the Zzzzzzz monster got the better of me.  I laid down for a while and took a nap until Ryan got home from Tucson from his VA appointment.  I don’t know why I’ve been so tired lately.  But the nap felt good.  Then we went and got Robert from Child Time and headed out for some shopping.  Robert used some of his piggy bank money and some of his Christmas money to get another Lego set, and Ryan got one also.  And we got a mattress pad, pillow, and sheets for our guest bed.  We took Robert to McDonald’s as promised.  5 Good Job tickets at school is good for dinner at McDonald’s, and he got a Good Job ticket every day this week!!  Quite a nice change from what we were seeing in November and December.  Then it was home to read his books and play for a while before bed.  After he was in bed, I stitched and put more beads on Lady of the Flag.

Today’s high:  55
Current:  42

Leave a Reply

