Cleaning Day

This morning was a super early morning for me.  I had formation at 0630, so I had to leave a little after 6 to be on time.  About 7 we got on the bus and headed toward Huachuca City, about 5 miles away.  The band has adopted a 1-mile stretch of highway and this morning we went out to pick up trash.  It was pretty fun and we got done pretty quickly.  It was a volunteer thing, so not everyone in the unit was there, but if you did volunteer for the highway clean up, you got the rest of the day off!  What a good deal!  I was back home shortly after 9 and I got to work undecorating the Christmas tree.  Ryan was cleaning in the garage, and he also took down all the outside decorations before coming in and helping me with the tree.  By the time I was done taking the ornaments off and getting them "tetris’ed" into the plastic bin, I could barely keep my eyes open.  So I went and took a 2 hour nap.  Ryan went to the Legion for a while.  He woke me up when he got home and we started working on the guest room.  All the boxes that haven’t been unpacked/gone through yet have been moved to the garage.  We moved the small bookcase from where it was to a different place and got all my cross stitch and crochet books on it, as well as a few others.  Then the rest of the books that have been unpacked and are currently homeless got piled in front of the bookcase.  Once we were done rearranging in there, I got the vacuum out and cleaned the carpet in there.  We took a break to go get Robert from Child Time and then we came home and I worked on clearing off his art desk and I got that moved to where the tree was.  Now it’s all clean again and Robert can once again color/paint/craft on it.  I vacuumed the living room as well.  It looks a lot bigger in here with the tree gone and Robert’s desk moved.  We still need to do some cleaning in here, and find the 1/3 of the dining room table that has stuff all over it, but we can do that tomorrow.  Today was a very productive day.  Oh, after I was done with Robert’s desk, he played our new Mini Golf Wii game and I made mac & cheese for supper.  Ryan was at the Legion for an American Legion Riders meeting.  He’s being installed as the new Sergeant at Arms for the ALR tonight.  After Robert was in bed, I crocheted for a little while and now I think I’m going to bed as well.

Today’s high:  64
Current:  49

Leave a Reply

