Back to Work

This morning after getting Robert off to school, I finished getting myself ready and headed back to work.  After formation, we headed out to do a police call and picked up trash in our area.  Then I spent the rest of the morning catching up on e-mails and stuff in my office.  At lunch, I had a very yummy salad that I made – mixed greens, red & green peppers, cherry tomatoes, and mushrooms with raspberry vinaigrette dressing.  YUM!!!  After I was done eating, I stitched for the rest of lunchtime.  Then after lunch was more police call as we had missed an area.  Then it was more stuff in the office.  I finally left about 1630 and headed home.  Ryan and I went to check out a nearby apartment complex for my friend K and then we went and picked Robert up from Child Time.  Then we headed out to SHa’s house to get a twin sized mattress and box spring that he had and didn’t need anymore and didn’t want to move with.  They were given to him, and he was happy to be able to pass them on to us.  Now we’re ready to have a bed in our guest room.  We ate dinner at Taco Bell on our way home.  After Robert was in bed, I crocheted for a little while.

Today’s high:  64
Current:  47

Leave a Reply

