Christmas Program and The last day!

Robert’s Christmas program at school was this morning, so after I walked him to school, I headed to the cafeteria to get a good seat.  They went in grade order, so the Kindergartners were first.  They sang Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer and Jingle Bells, and they looked so cute in their reindeer antlers and red noses.  Check out the video at the end.  After the program was over (and unlike some parents, I stayed for the whole thing), I headed to work.  It was a busy morning for us.  We had our monthly 10% urinalysis, and I was one of those selected to "donate" this month.  We had to get our H1N1 vaccines.  We had to back up any personal or other files on our computers as they are being upgraded to Vista over Christmas.  We had to do vehicle inspections.  And all that was between 0900 accountability formation and 1030 release formation.  At that formation I handed out the leave forms after the safety briefing.  Then when that was done, I headed to Garrison to take care of a couple of other leave forms and then it was back to the band hall to do some admin e-mails and other stuff.  Of course, the clinic where we go for vaccines is closed from 1130-1300 and I got back from Garrison at 1125.  So I had to wait all through lunch.  After the e-mails and stuff, I went to the commissary for a few things and that took long enough.  I got to the clinic at 1305 and was out of there by 1310.  Back to the band hall to do a final wrap up and then finally home about 1400.  Then I got laundry started, finished wrapping Christmas presents, and did a few other things.  After Ryan got home (he had 2 VA appointments in Tucson), I went and got a manicure and pedicure.  He ordered pizza for dinner.  I finished up the laundry and we got everything packed and the van loaded up.  I finally sat down and relaxed and stitched for a little bit.

Today’s high:  66
Current:  45

Here’s the video of Robert’s performance:

One thought on “Christmas Program and The last day!

Leave a Reply

