Home from El Paso

Today was a travel day.  We got checked out of the hotel  and got on the road.  The various vehicles didn’t have to travel together today, so that was kind of nice being on our own schedule.  Our van stopped in Las Cruces, NM, for breakfast at place that had really good donuts and breakfast burritos.  We were there about a half hour and then back on the road.  We stopped in Benson (about 1/2 hour from home) for a potty stop.  I stitched the whole way back and got about 4 1/2 hours of stitching done.  After we got the van unloaded, SGT W and I brought the two vans back to the motor pool, via the car wash off post to get them washed.  Ryan met us at the motor pool and gave us a ride back to the band hall.  I had a little bit of work to do in my office – some e-mails and stuff.  Then we headed home.  I had several packages waiting for me, so I got those opened, and then Ryan and I took the Harley to a big empty parking lot and I got to practice riding it a bit.  After Christmas I’ll take it out on the roads and maybe eventually ride it to work some day.  Then we went to the Salvation Army thrift store just to browse for a bit and then home to switch out the bike for the van and go get Robert from Child Time.  We went to Target to get cat food and cat litter and then we went to Wendy’s for dinner.  Then it was home to relax.  Robert showed me all his stuff from school the past few days and we read his books.  As I was reading him his bedtime story, MG showed up.  He’s one of my coworkers and will be taking care of the cats and checking our house while we’re gone on leave.  So we showed him the cat food and watering thing, the litter box, how to do the heat so he can turn it back up the day before we get home, etc.  After he left, I got into my pj’s and now I’m doing computer stuff – with a cat and my laptop on my lap.  LOL

Current temp:  50

Leave a Reply

