Christmas Concert part 2

I got up this morning to call Ryan to make sure he was up to get Robert to school on time and then I texted my commander – we had been planning on running 8 miles together this morning, but I had a migraine.  I don’t know what from – they’re usually from dehydration, but I had 4 glasses of water with dinner last night and then more once I was back in my room.   But I knew I wouldn’t be able to run.  I took some drugs and went back to bed for a couple of hours.  I felt better when I woke up at 9:30 or so.  I spent the morning in my room playing on my computer and I stitched for a while.  We had to be at the theater at 1300 for sound check, so about 1240 I headed across the street and got warmed up.  Sound check went ok and then we were released for dinner.  JC and I walked around the streets for a while trying to find some place to eat, but after about 45 minutes or so, we ended up back at the hotel.  We ate in the restaurant in the hotel, and my roommate RR joined us.  We got 2 appetizers and shared them amongst the 3 of us.  It was still way too much food.  Then we headed to our rooms to get changed into uniform and then back to the theater for the concert.  It went ok – there were a few problems, but we made it through.  DG and her daughter M were there and I talked to them for a while after and I let M try my trombone.  Then we said our goodbyes and I went and got changed and then joined some of my band friends at the bar in the hotel for a few drinks.  It was a lot of fun hanging out with them.

Today’s high:  60
Current:  39

Leave a Reply

