DA Photo complete

It was rainy and WINDY this morning, as it was all night. We had gusts up to 60 mph over night and it did some damage. We had a LOT of shingles blow off the roof last night – sounded like the whole roof was going to blow off at times. This morning there were shingles all over our front yard, our neighbor’s yard, the next neighbor’s yard, in the street, and across the street. As I was walking Robert to school, he noticed it first – the fullest, most beautiful rainbow I have ever seen. The sun peeked out for about 5 minutes and gave us an awesome rainbow. I managed to get a picture of it with my cell phone after I had dropped Robert off at school. If you click the picture you’ll be able to see it a little bigger.

After formation, I brought some paperwork to First Sergeant’s office. Then I spent the rest of the morning in my office taking care of e-mails, paperwork, phone calls, etc. I’m really enjoying working in the Admin office. I got some stitching done at lunch today, and then after lunch I got into my Class A uniform and had SFC H look at my jacket first, and then First Sergeant. First Sergeant fixed a few things and then he actually came with me when I went to get my official photo (DA Photo) taken. It was nice having a second set of eyes to look at the pictures and decide which one was the best. I really appreciate him going with me. That’s definitely going in my "file" of "things to do when I’m a First Sergeant." After I got back to the office after my picture, I just kind of killed time until it was time to go home.

Once I was home, I took a long, hot shower, and boy did that feel good. Especially since I’ve put hairspray in my hair the last two days for the pictures. ICK. Ryan went and got Robert and I made dinner. It was nice having a relaxing evening at home. After Robert was in bed, I stitched for a while, and now I’m heading to bed.

Today’s high: 53
Current: 43

Leave a Reply

