A (almost) nice day off

This morning I was up to get Robert’s lunch packed and breakfast made and walk him to school. Ryan was already long gone by the time Robert and I got up as he had a VA appointment in Tucson at 0800. After I walked Robert to school, I came home and got changed into running clothes and headed out for 7.05 miles in 1:22:59, an 11:46 pace. My second half of the run was almost 2 minutes faster than the first half. Yay for a negative split!! It was a little windy but not too bad – other than I was running into the wind both ways on the out and back portion of my route. Hmm. . . But it was a really good run – and I ran the whole way! Once home, I spent the rest of the morning relaxing. I had a lady from freecycle coming to pick up a box of stuff and she was originally coming around 1100. But then about 1230 I got an e-mail from her and she would be here between 1345 and 1400. Ok, fine. When the time came, I picked Robert up from school and we came to wait for the lady who finally showed up at 1430. Ugh. Why can’t people be on time? Once she left, we got ready and headed out to my nail place so I could get a manicure and pedicure. Robert was very well behaved and patient while I was getting my nails done. Boy was that nice having a little bit of pampering. After I was done, Robert and I went next door to Little Caeser’s to get a pizza and some crazy bread for dinner. Then it was home to eat. After we ate, I videoed Robert reading his books, but I’m having trouble uploading them to Facebook right now. Be patient and I will have them soon, hopefully. After Robert was in bed, I crocheted for a while.

Today’s high: 75
Current: 66

Leave a Reply

