Monday, Monday

I bet you all have that song stuck in your head now.  ðŸ™‚  This morning was a normal morning – pack lunches, make breakfast, walk Robert to school, home for some computer time before heading to formation.  We had a reenlistment ceremony this morning and then after that, I spent the rest of the morning in the practice room.  It sure is nice having MY copy of my solo again!  Then lunch I played on my computer for a while and then studied with my Soldier whom I am taking to the SSG promotion board in a few weeks.  I didn’t eat as I had forgotten my lunch when I left.  But Ryan brought it out to me when he was done with class.  Thank you Sweetie!!!  I nibbled on my lunch throughout the afternoon as I was doing Ops stuff.  Eventually it was time to go home, and home I went, stopping at the gas station on the way.  Once home, I got changed into running clothes and headed out for a 4 mile run.  I actually ended up going 4.33 miles in 45:05.  I picked up the pace about a minute per mile between 1.5 and 2 and then again from about 2.5 to 3.  It felt great!!  Then I went and got Robert from school and we walked home.  After getting the mail and getting changed into non-running clothes, we headed to the Legion for Monday Night Football dinner.  Ryan was helping there again.  Robert had a cheeseburger and fries and I had some really yummy chili!  It had venison in it.  ðŸ™‚  Then it was home again for Robert’s Reading Time and then cleaning up and getting ready for bed.  Once he was in bed, I stitched for a while and now I’m chatting with my friend DK, but not for much longer.  I need to get to bed.

Today’s high:  77
Current:  59

Leave a Reply

