TGIF!

Another day, another couple of bucks.  It was a typical morning – pack lunches, make breakfast, walk Robert to school.  When I got home, I called USAA to take care of some bank business and then did some computer stuff before heading to work.  After formation, I headed to my office and spent the morning working in there.  Once the ceremonial band got back from their Veterans Day ceremony we had a release formation so First Sergeant could put out some stuff.  Then we were done for the day and I headed home.  I played on my computer for a little bit and then got changed and Ryan and I went out on the bike.  We went to the Post Office to mail a couple of envelopes and then to a craft store  I had seen a few times when we’ve been driving around.  It looks really small on the outside, but it’s good sized once you go in.  They have Wilton cake stuff, things for beading, candlemaking, a LITTLE bit of cross stitch stuff, yarn (bought some for a baby blanket), scrapbooking/stamping stuff, as well as some crafts for sale.  It was a neat little store.  Then we went to Target to get Ryan some black dress pants and me more rubber bands for my hair.  And then it was home and to go get Robert from school.  We went to Golden Corral for dinner and then home for Robert to read his books.  We played for a little while before  bed.  Once he was in bed, I stitched for a while.

Today’s high:  80
Current:  64

Leave a Reply

