Fun Saturday

Today Robert and I were on our own as Ryan was at the Bike Rodeo.  We slept in – I got up about 0830, and Robert was up before me.  I made french toast sticks (freezer to oven kind) for breakfast and then I did computer stuff for a while and we watched cartoons.  Then we headed out.  We stopped at an ATM in case we needed cash and then headed to a craft show.  There was a lot of neat stuff there, lots crocheted, but we didn’t buy anything.  Then we went to Target for a few things, including a birthday card for my friend A – Happy Birthday A!! – and then to the post office to mail out several packages (Mom and A, be on the lookout!!).  Then we went to another craft show that I had seen signs for – not a whole lot of stuff there.  Didn’t buy anything again.  And then we went to Cool Cuts for me to get my hair cut.  I only got about an inch trimmed off.  I don’t know if I’ll go back there again or not.  It was reasonably priced, but she didn’t wash my hair/massage my scalp nearly as long as I like and have had in the past.  And then she cut the bottom layer a little bit (rest held up in clips) and then she did all the rest at once.  And she didn’t even ask if I wanted it blow dried.  But it’s trimmed for now.  Then we headed to Little Caesar’s to get a cheese pizza and some crazy bread (and a cheddar jalapeno dipping sauce) and we took that to the park for a picnic.  Oh, we bought an orange pop for each of us as well.  So we ate – even Robert liked the cheddar jalapeno dipping sauce for the crazy bread.  Once we were done eating, I put the leftover pizza in the car and Robert headed to the playground.  There are several play areas at this park, and Robert played at all three of them.  He probably played for 2 hours, but we didn’t have anything else to do.  Once he was played out, we headed home and played some more.  He had one of the leftover pieces of pizza for dinner, but I was still full.  After he was tucked into bed, I stitched for a while.

Today’s high:  89 (new record high, beating the old one of 88 from 2001)
Current:  74

Leave a Reply

